My Meals Lists

Right, I’m not going to lie, I’ve been feeling pretty rotten today. I haven’t been able to complete the Weekly Meal Plan I had intended to post today. I want to make it as comprehensive as possible, with costings and everything. The kids have an inset day too, so that was never gonna happen really, was it?

However, as promised, here are a few lists of meals that I refer to when I need some inspiration. I find it easier to separate them into food categories. I.e Red Meat, White Meat, Veggie and Fish.

I have asterisked all the ones that are already on the blog. I’m going to open up the rest of them to you. If there is one that takes your fancy, you can request for me to put it on the blog. How does that sound? To make up for the delay with the Meal Plan.

20140214-163812.jpg

20140214-163837.jpg

20140214-163904.jpg
You’ll notice I’ve left plenty of space on my pages, that’s because I’ve no doubt left a load off the list that I’ve forgotten about, and it means I can add meals as I try new recipes.

This way if I try a recipe that nobody really liked, I won’t put it on the list and so won’t accidentally make it again! The list is only for marginally successful dinners.

If you have any recipes you would like to share, please feel free to post them on the No Running In The Kitchen facebook community page. We love sharing recipes (obviously!) and trying other people’s too.

I look forward to hearing from you. Back tomorrow!

2 responses to “My Meals Lists

  1. Zesty crumbed salmon sounds yum! I struggle with finding suitable fish dishes but would love to know that recipe. Chicken and cous cous always goes down well in our house so something like that too, please :)

  2. Sure, next time I make the salmon I’ll pop the recipe and a picture up. I’ve also had a request for the meatballs. The chicken and cous cous is already posted. Try searching the site for cous cous…it should direct you to it Suzanne.

Leave a Reply

